Painting is supposed to be relaxing, right?

What a crazy couple weeks it’s been. We’re officially nearly a month into living in the new house, and I couldn’t be happier. I’ve never felt more at ease and happy living in Belleville. I think a huge part of it has to do with the fact that we’re no longer renting. It’s all on us now; which I’m sure will bring a whole new level of stress, but at least I know I don’t have to deal with shitty landlords.

Anyway! Fun stuff.. I’ve been painting a little bit. Literally a little bit each night. I mean I’ve probably been doing cut-ins in my hallway all week. It ain’t going to paint itself, right? Here’s a little before:

This is what happens when you use flat paint in a high traffic area. Tiny little black finger prints EVERYWHERE. (and not washing your walls apparently for 3 years – ugh)

Thankfully, it’s a pretty easy fix. New paint! I picked out Smoked Oyster by Behr Premium. Here’s what it looks like in the can.

AND on the wall.

Slow but steady!

I fully plan on finishing this whole space over the weekend. Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Painting is supposed to be relaxing, right?

  1. Hi there,

    I just bought the same paint color, and I’m worried that it appears pinkish instead of light gray. Is this what you’re finding in your light?

    Would love your advice!

    Best,
    Emily

Leave a Reply

